Skip to content

Fun Run

October 3, 2011

Tonight was my first run at Tir Na Nog in downtown Raleigh. Fleet feet sponsors a run club, which is also sponsored by the restaurant every Monday night. You go , and you have a choice between a 3-5- or 7 mile route (they provide maps). If you think you’ll be going to several runs, you can pay $1 for a key tag you scan in at the end of your run. After you attend so many runs you can get lots of cool freebies.

I met up with some of the girls from the NCRC Women’s group. Pam, our seasoned vet (who rocked 7:1 intervals by the way) was our fearless leader tonight on our 3 mile run. She was yelling out directions while my friends Suzanne and Michelle and I followed along.  We finished in about 33 minutes

We had a blast, and I think when I have Mondays off, it’ll definitely be something that I’d love to do!

I also met Fleet Feet’s tweeter (Hey Michael!) I was surprised when I bought my keytag, and he looked at my name and said… I’ve read your blog!

At least I know someone reads this thing 😉

You know what an awesome way to wash down a good run is?

087

You guessed it! Cocktails, friends and 35 cent wings!

I think this might become a Monday night tradition.

I’m tired, and stuffed. It’s time to hit the hay.

 

Have a great night!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 11:37 PM

    Cocktails & appetizers would totally motivate me to join a running group. I need to find one like this in Chicago!

    • October 4, 2011 7:55 AM

      haha! We actually met friends at another restaurant for wings and beers. Although this restaurant where we ran had $1 salad / pasta afterward!

  2. October 4, 2011 7:31 PM

    Sounds like a fun group to run with! And the incentives are great too!

Leave a Reply

