Skip to content

Mini Burgers and working it out

October 13, 2010

Hi!

Today was a productive day. I spent most of the day in class getting certified to take care of pediatric patients. All in all it was fun and I learned lots, I just hope I never have to use the skills I learned in real life on a real kid.

On to Dinner!

004

Mini burgers with orzo salad!

I used handsome boyfriend’s black bean burger recipe with a secret twist of my own (add 2 tbsp of hummus )

006

Orzo Salad (Serves 2)

What you need:

– 2 cups Orzo

– 3 tbsp olive oil

-3 tbsp red wine vinegar

-1/2 tsp sugar

– 1 small can of peas

– 8 dried tomatoes sliced thinly.

Salt, pepper, parsley, and oregano to taste

What you need to do:

– Boil Orzo to box directions, Strain and set aside in bowl.

– Rinse and drain peas, and slice up your dried tomatoes.

– Add both peas and tomatoes to bowl of orzo.

– Add olive oil, sugar, vinegar and other ingredients.

– Store in fridge and serve chilled!

 

Tonight was my first work out post marathon

I was a little nervous because me left knee and hamstring have been bothering me since sunday, but after 30 minutes on the elliptical and some arm and ab weight reps, I felt great and I think I might even try a short run (2-3 miles ) after work tomorrow!

Running this marathon has made me more passionate about running and has helped me discover my love for it once again. I want to become speedy like I was a couple of years ago when I ran my first half. I am working on setting goals to help me get back into shape, not just physically but mentally and body wise as well. More to come on that in a later post though Smile 

I’m off! time for bed because it’s back to the bump and grind tomorrow morning!

 

Night!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

