Skip to content

slump in the dumps

July 21, 2010

First:

“mexican ” Risott0 (serves 2)

What you need:

1/2 cup Arborio Rice

3 cups H2O

1/4 tsp veggie bouillon

2tbsp Olive Oil

1/2 cup Mexican mix cheese

1/4 cup salsa

Garlic powder, Oregano, Basil, Crushed red pepper, and onion salt to taste

What you need to do:

In a pan or skillet, heat up 2tbsp Olive oil, over medium heat.

Dump in 1/2 cup Arborio rice, and add 1 cup H2O and 1/4 tsp bouillon

Stir and add in your spices to taste.

as H2O boils off of rice add more H2O until rice is opaque in color and soft to the taste.

remove from heat, and then add in your salsa and cheese. Serve hot 🙂

Now:

Have you ever been in such a sour mood that no matter what happens you just can’t seem to shake it?

That is how I’ve been the last few days. No matter what I do I cannot seem to shake the poor mood I’ve been in. That could be why I haven’t blogged actual words or eats the last couple of days. I just feel like I”m in a sour mood and I hate for that to be reflected on here. I hate being a whineass, I just don’t know what my problem is! I just feel like I’m a ball of stress, and I have no control over anything in my life. I need to put it together ASAP though, it’s getting old.

Moving on:

Did you know that it rains sideways in North Carolina? This is INSANE to me! It never rains that hard in NY. It also only rains up and down… sometimes it snows sideways though. Regardless, last night’s thundershower was crazy. Although, it was somewhat calming to me, Watching the animals watch the rain and watching the rain myself from my balcony door, with the cool mist coming in on my face, it was refreshing.

Leo cat is relaxed too.

In fact, whenever I do yoga, I have thundershower music going in the background. Speaking of, I need to bring Yoga, as well as several other things back in my life. I need to find my sense of balance and being that I am not dancing every day anymore and I am lax on strength training, I need something to balance out my life. Perhaps it’ll put me in a better mood. who knows.

What do you do when you find yourself in a slump?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 5:45 PM

    I hear ya! I was in a mood like that a couple weeks ago, and it felt like nothing could cheer me out of it. Hang in there, eventually it goes away! I sometimes find that if I can snuggle with my cats, and read a book it helps. 🙂

  2. jennifer permalink
    July 21, 2010 6:40 PM

    Put new music on your ipod. 80’s is always good!

Leave a Reply

