Skip to content

With out you…

April 30, 2010

I wouldn’t be who I am today.

Tonight I’m posting about my family and my friends. Without them, I would not be where I am or who I am today. Maybe it’s because I’m a little really home-sick, but mostly it’s because I had some time to self-reflect today while I was running.

My family is my rock. Without them, I wouldn’t be the strong, devoted, dedicated and motivated, driven woman that I am today. My parents especially have never doubted me ever in my life and have always made me feel like I could do anything that I put my mind to. Even when they were skeptical ( like the time I wanted to become a professional actress or a professional ballerina) they never told me no. My dad simply told me to ” pick up plumbing on the side”. They put me through ballet classes, payed for private music lessons, drama camp and volleyball camp over the summer. My parents are my best friends and although I’m a self admitted daddy’s girl, I cannot say enough good things,especially on here about my mother.

my sister as well is growing into an amazing woman. She’s a freshman in High school and is dealing with typical high school drama, bullying, etc. She never fails to stay true to herself though. she’s athletic, a straight A student and is beautiful, and funny. She will do amazing things with her life I know that she will.

My friends:

I made some of the best friends I’ve ever had in College. Whoever tells you that the best time of your life is in High School, they’re lying. the friends that you will have forever I think you’ll find in college. They have the same interests and goals as you. You share a lot of common things together.

My two “moms” Ash, (left) and Diana (right). Without them I would not have gotten through school. especially my senior year when I was job searching, studying for finals, and trying to complete my nursing practicum. They are for sure the two best girlfriends that a momma could ask for.

Sara: One of my best friends in my nursing class, and fellow ballerina buddy in the dance studio. She has seen me at my best and at my worst. Without her, I would not have been able to deal with officer- drama at dance club or have someone to be goofy with. She always sat in front of me in class and helped me eat my sweedish fish.

Tash- my crazy canadian girlfriend. She also is one of my best friends from nursing school. I truly would not have made it through without her. When we both struggled, we talked each other through and spent a lot of nights together in the Library until closing time. through her one small mishap junior year, our motto to each other was ” I dont know if you know this… but I’m passing, and so are you” from the first day we started talking to each other, I knew that we’d be best friends quickly.

There you have it, my life in a nut-shell. Thank you to everyone in it who has helped me grow and become who I am today, helping me learn and helping me cope. not just at home,(who are pictured here) but here in NC too.( Lauren and Cris and shannon) You all are beautiful, and I ❤ You.

friends are like fat thighs… they always stick together”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

