Skip to content

Foodie Friday: Corn and Bean Salsa

October 28, 2011

029

This is one of my favorite snacks. It tastes good on salads too.

What you need:

2 slices onion

1 can corn

1 can black beans

1 can pinto beans

1/2 green bell pepper

salt/ pepper to taste

2 tbsp olive oil

Juice from 1 lime

 

What you need to do:

1. rinse and drain your beans and corn, put them into a mixing bowl.

2. chop up your onion and your green bell pepper and throw them in with your beans

3. pour in your olive oil and your lime juice

4. add salt / pepper to taste

5. mix up and enjoy with your favorite tortilla chips!

 

034

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2011 5:44 PM

    I haven’t seen you pop up in my Reader lately – everything ok? Looking forward to a new post

    • November 13, 2011 6:37 PM

      I’m okay! I’ve just been busy! I havent had much to say so I havent sat down much to write :)

  2. November 9, 2011 11:37 AM

    My mom makes a corn/bean salad very similar to that and it’s delicious! I think I could make it everyday for the rest of my life and be completely satisfied. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

