Skip to content

Three Truth Tuesday: I Hate Halloween. Really.

October 25, 2011

 

Yes, you read that correctly. Out of all holidays that I celebrate, Halloween is definitely my LEAST favorite. Criticize me if you will, but I’m sticking to it.

That was truth 1.

Truth 2:

Just because I hate Halloween doesn’t put me above dressing up my dogs!

487

Okay, this was from Christmas. I couldn’t find a picture of the pups from Halloween last year. Corbin was a bumble bee, and Tika was a squirrel. They were precious. Call me cruel, I know you dress your animals up too.

Truth 3.

Just because I hate Halloween doesn’t mean that I don’t love the candy part of it!

And, yes, in case you were wondering. While HB and the pups are handing out candy this Halloween, I’ll be sitting on the couch NOT watching scary movies and gorging myself on candy.

nom!

 

You know the drill, Tell me three truths!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. samantha permalink
    October 26, 2011 5:46 PM

    Agreed, I’m not a halloween fan either! Since we live in a tower this year, I’m putting a bowl with a sign out, will take the kids out for a bit, then be done. Part it was, our old dog would bark insanely anytime the doorbell was rung. Makes for a long night. But we miss her too.

    3 Truths:
    1-I have zero patience in the mornings. My patience level is low to begin with but the hours before school are horrible in our house. My 8 year old almost always wakes up with an attitude, my little one is ridiculously slow (who takes 52 minutes to eat a bowl of cereal? NOT watching TV?) So by the time they’re finally slipping into their school lines, I breathe a sigh of relief.

    2-I have the eyes of a 70 year old. They’re so puffy and wrinkly from a lifetime of allergies and constant rubbing, etc and genetics. Right now I look like I feel positively miserable from something blooming in the air. One can only take so much benadryl, must seek out eye drops.

    3-I feel called to volunteer, as in for most of my time. I miss working, would love to have a job, but don’t want to settle for being a barista or a commissary bagger. So I spend my time volunteering and it feels wonderful!

    • October 28, 2011 7:24 PM

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who hates halloween.

      HAHA 52 minutes eating cereal? you need to set a kitchen timer for little wee to eat breakfast to get out the door on time! I love to volunteer too. It’s such an amazing feeling to know that you’ve made a difference in someone’s life by just taking a little time out of your own :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

